What a Difference a Day Makes

I was just about to go out for a walk to take some shots when my son rang to ask if I would like have a look at some of Easter specials on phones/tablet. My one died a few months ago and would cost too much to fix so have been waiting for prices to go down before getting a new one. I meet my son in Victoria Sq and managed to get a few shots on the way.

As you can see from this shot we had a wonderful sunny day to help dry out everything after all the rain we have had. It is hard to see the Victoria Sq Apartments in this shot now as so much has come down.. there sure was a big different from yesteredays shot. This is what it looked like on March 24, 2014 and here is a shot I took near the same place before the earthquakes, August 2007. Not many buildings left now.

I didn't get a new phone/tablet as the one I liked no one had in stock. Have been out just about all afternoon.. now I well have to catch up on things, so sorry if I am late in replying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.