Had a lovely surprise day out today for my birthday. Mr EG wouldn't tell me where we were going but that there was a surprise waiting for me there. The surprise was my two of my best friends Jo and Sal and their families. Really wasn't expecting to see them there. Had such a lovely day. It was really sunny and warm and the children loved playing outside together. We walked round the Estate and saw the animals and made dens, had a picnic, ate cakes and ice cream. Poor old Alf had an unplanned dip in the lake. We walked to the edge down some steps so he could have a drink and he underestimated how far down the water was and fell in! At least it cooled him off. We stopped at a pub in Milton for tea before heading home. Great day- unfortunately forgot the camera in the usual rush this morning to get out of the house so camera phone shots only.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.