Easter Saturday

Last night after the family left I decided to watch a movie, something I rarely do. I enjoyed the first movie so much, I watched another. But then I noticed another movie that I wouldn't mind watching.....

After midnight, during the third movie, when I couldn't stay awake a minute longer, I went to bed, so tonight I will have to finish watching the half-watched movie....then there's another I have lined up to watch.

This morning I went out shopping with Emma, then during the afternoon spent some time going through a project with my eldest son that he is working on.....and tomorrow morning the family are coming around for brunch....

Long weekends are wonderful times to be with family and do the things we usually don't have time to do throughout the usual weeks, but I may end up looking forward to the weekend being over, to get some rest!

I will have a lot of catching up to do next week....it's been over a day since I've been on the computer. I hope all of you are spending some time doing the things you enjoy during the weekend as well.

Yesterday's blip has just been added, and today's blip was taken this morning, at the most beautiful time of day, when the kookaburras were out in full force and the morning light worked amazingly well on my photos. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.