Purplepants

By Purplepants

Cafe Maroc

We went here for the evening meal - really lovely food. In particular there are a good selection of vegetarian meals.
The starter I had with aubergines and honey was particularly tasty and when I mentioned it to the owner he said that the honey he uses is produced by him in local villages. The staff were very attentive.
It was a place where you take your own wine/beer as they are not licenced.
The place does look a lot more lovely than this but it is very small and packed (bijou, darlings!) and I was trying to avoid fire extinguishers or backs of peoples heads! A really great place and very reasonably priced.

This afternoon the boys went to see the new Spiderman film which gave me run of the house in peace.
I trundled down to the High Street and when I got back Myki had obviously caught a bird! - massive feather storm greeted me as I opened the door. I tracked it down the hall way and into the kitchen to find a bedraggled looking pigeon sitting above the dresser. I opened up the French doors and prodded it with a feather duster. Stupid creature went bonkers for a bit - trying to get out the (closed) Velux window - but eventually got out the door and flew off quite successfully. The kitchen bin is now half full of feathers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.