Among the Gorse

It was a Good Friday and a Bad Friday for me! After a reasonable sleep (a novelty at the moment), the day started really well. Cards and flowers in the post, an unexpected cheque, caring calls from friends and relatives and a beautiful sunny day outside.

The hills were calling, so my husband and I went for one of our mystery tours of the local area and drove through places new to us, all looking wonderful in the Spring sunshine. I love the intense yellow of the gorse at the moment, especially against a blue sky.

Sadly, things went downhill from there and I was so exhausted when I got home, that I had to have a lie down and never really got back my energy. This might be explained by the results of my latest blood tests, which show that everything is not back to normal yet and my white count is still too low.

I'm trying to look at as many of your blips as I feel able, as it's a real pleasure to see what you've all been up to. I'll join you again soon, I hope:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.