SilverImages

By SilverImages

The Pen is Mightier Than the Sword

K2's last day with us today, we take her to Gloucester tomorrow to meet R, who's taking her to London for her interview on Monday. She asks me to take her to the town centre to get some current magazines for "research" and background, and also fun reading of course. We get to Smiths, pick up a few magazines and I'm wondering how much they'll be and whether to pay cash or card - then I realise I haven't got either! Quick trot to the bank and get some emergency cash, after going through the usual security hoops.

Embarrassed return to Smiths where we collect the magazines, again. Meet JM at the magazine rack, haven't seen him for about 15 years, surprised he still recognises me. Don't stand talking for too long, conscious that it's easy for me but K2 still on crutches by my side.

Watched "Midnight in Paris" tonight with K and K2, really enjoyed it. Found something of meaning in it for me, delivered in a light, whimsical way. Not exactly a fan of Owen Wilson, but thought he was just right for this part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.