Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Stacking

Here is another attempt at focus stacking in photoshop. Not a fantastic photo but it's of part of a bunch of flowers a friend brought us today.

After the excitement of hitting the top of the spotlight, with yesterday's photo then disappearing from it completely within 24 hours I think I need a lie down. Thank you to everyone who added it to their favorites and to all of you lovely people who gave it stars and comments. I think it has been my most popular photograph to date on here. It makes me happy to think a few of you got a chuckle out of it.
It seems I've gained another ten subscribers......Hello.

It might take me a little time to get round to looking at your journals but I'll try.
I spent rather too long on my phone today in blip.

From that I took some terrible photographs today. We had friends round to celebrate my wife's birthday that was last week. On request I took a group photo with the camera on a tripod using the remote. Looks like everyone is slightly out of focus.......bugger.

I also tried to set up my wife's camera with a Toshiba flash air sd card so she can load to her ipad and join me in blip madness. She wasn't impressed and said she'd start when she gets a laptop of her own someday. Someday never comes, I often find.

Tomorrow fancy pants will dance and there will be plenty of photo opportunities at the festival. I would have liked to go shoot the horseback archery event in Kamakura but it clashes timing wise so I'll have to wait until September when they do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.