Such a perfect day

I love these sorts of days. Down to the village for a coffee and pain au chocolat (especially good as it was a fasting day yesterday) and a small market in the square. I bought a lavender plant just to start replenishing some of the plants we have lost over the winter. Then writing and I feel I started to get back into it. I have promised my publisher a new book for at least the last year and I have been taking two steps forward and one back so getting there but slowly.

Then a skype call with eldest son and Scarlett who I could see tucking into his Cheerios cereal in the background!!! And then another bike ride. 25kms but some sharp little hills and then a long one at the end but it is the start of the training for our bike tour as this year we plan to cycle across France well from where we live in the Dordogne across to St Remy de Provence hopefully avoiding the worst of the mountains!

And now Mr A is in the kitchen and I am promised a four course meal. Yum. Easter is such a special time and it is a quiet time for us here which I love. Although out for lunch tomorrow and no doubt a blip from there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.