Best vacation I've ever had!

Certainly most spur-of-the-moment!

You just can't beat the beaches, the diving and the beautiful sunsets every day!

For a change, I decided to bicycle around the other side of the island. A friendly local scribbled a rough map in the sand for me. At the end of the long, winding squiggle, which I assumed was the road, he drew a big X, shook his head adamantly, motioned wildly with his arms and legs, puffed his cheeks, breathed heavily...weird. I really must learn the language.

The ride was beautiful; through verdant forests and up this slightly challenging trail where I decided to stop for a while and further ponder whether I should stay here and find a job. Still don't know what on earth I could do to earn a living. It appears as if the economic downturn has reached as far as this little paradise. I suppose I could always sell something, but what?

I decided that lugging the tripod wasn't an option, so I had to just take a quick picture of myself at arm's length...hard to do with this brick of a camera. The scenery was spectacular.

Anyway, it turns out that the road ended here as I found out soon after I took off again. Bit of a surprise as I was hoping to peddle along the shore and pitch a tent at dusk.

Still, a fine day altogether. Pretty tired and happy.
Wish you were here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.