Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

The Kite Runner...

What else to do on a gorgeous bank holiday Saturday than head down the coast? North Berwick was lovely in the sunshine, though the biting cold wind off the North Sea seemed to catch out a fair few day trippers in shorts and flip flops! I'm glad my recent conversion to spending more time in wild places meant I was well prepared and wrapped in thermals and a puffa jacket!

Made me laugh to remember Scottish childhood at the beach though - which always consisted in my day of wearing your bathing costume plus a cardigan, shivering behind the windbreak eating ham sandwiches on a plain loaf, filled with sand. Bliss :)

It was great to watch this wee girl learning to fly her kite - and she did pretty well, after her Dad finally let her have a go! I got a better one where the kite stands out more, but this one won because of the angle she is standing at - seems to work with the w/a lens too.

Definitely better in large.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.