Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

The Pendle Atom Panopticon

My son Joe's home from London for the weekend - yeah - always so very lovely to see him and we drove out to one of the four Panopticons over at Wycoller again today. It's part of the same group of sculptures as the Ringing Tree I blipped on the 6ht April. It's been the subject of vandalism sadly as the silver sphere in the middle is no longer there but the views over the Pendle hills is stunning as is the short walk down the hill to Wycoller village - where I blipped the cake picture from on the 30th March. It's a fascinating and lovely place. The Atom and Wycoller Village We drove back over the tops through Oakworth and Haworth - and such stunning views all the way - even though I was born in Lancashire and have lived in Yorkshire for over 30 years now - I still think Yorkshire has the edge over Lancashire ……. I'm sure people will beg to differ!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.