Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

100 Happy Days: #33

There is a theme developing to this bank holiday weekend...

Since yesterday's little ordeal, I can highly recommend the healing powers of frozen chips and unfortunately placed bananas- I woke up with only the faintest hint of aching in my right knee!

I still can't stand on 1 leg to put my shoes on, so I gave rowing a miss and instead, after a leisurely morning, got the bikes out for a 25 mile ride round the essex countryside.

From North Weald, through High Laver, Matching Green, Matching Tye ( yep, that's a real name), along Faggotters Lane (again, very real), back through High Laver, Moreton....


And then 'POP'

My back tyre suffered from a rapid ejection of air, and without a spare, my ride was over!

Only then did I notice exactly where we'd stopped- after 10.5 miles, my tyre had let go outside the house that we're in the process of buying! We're waiting for the sellers to find somewhere to buy , and we know that they're currently waiting to see if their offer on a house has been accepted...

After deliberation over a drink in the local Moreton pub, I've decided that it's definitely a sign... I'm just not sure what it means!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.