Treegonk

By treegonk

Reels

Just getting a bit excited about my next fishing trip. It's not for a couple of weeks, but it is the big one of the year in the far north. Two weeks of non-stop fishing, fresh air and no people for miles. No work, no worries, apart from the tide times, the wind and rain, and where to fish each day. (oh and the WMBs)

My fishing pal Dave, has been getting a bit over-excited and has been buying most of the fishing gear on e-bay. He has some secret weapons that he reckons are going to be the deciding fish catchers and has even found us a lovely brass salmon door stop as a trophy. The boys in the pub will find that quite funny I think. I will win it though... ;o)

These are some of my reels. Must get tying some flees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.