In and out of the garden

We have a small troupe of pheasants that spend time rooting under the bird feeders and picking up any scraps that fall. Quite useful as the seeds would germinate in places where they are not wanted. The females are braver than the male - one in particular stays around even when you walk across the grass. I guess it's a touch of `who dares wins'! I'm not sure if this is her or not. They don't stay still for long so I was lucky to catch her with her head peeping round the corner of the wall.

I've done a bit of re-framing a print I made last year - it's so much easier to crop photographs. I think it looks much better. I need to work on the `Winter' scene next. That will be easier - I think.

I'm feeling so much better today, thank goodness and have even managed one or two clearing/ cleaning jobs (not too many mind).

Happy Easter everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.