Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Bloody Windows!!

Having had a busy day at work, I needed to head into Aberdeen after to order a present for Leanne's Mum & Dad, this all went smoothly and on the way back to Craigs flat I managed to take this snap of His Majesty's theatre from Union Bridge before stopping to buy some exceptional pies from Peckhams (a carrot and dunsyre blue cheese pie, and a steak and tattie pie), we got back to the flat frozen and hungry, and decided we would eat both pies we had bought which went down a treat and all was well with the world, until I got home that is.....

I hit the power button on my Dell Inspiron 1525, which I must admit has been nothing but trouble since I bought it in Jan 08, and to my surprise Windows Vista would not load, so I performed the old on-off trick and again no sign of life, other than dreaded blue screen of death with the following error message (C0000142) something to do with a software update my computer had recieved, from Microsoft I might add.

I have had enough, Vista has been nothing but hassle and combined with the poor quality of Dell components i'm going to head to the new Applestore!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.