Moments

By togrrrl

Where's Santa?

I laughed when I saw this abandoned hat lying on the pavement outside my office. Santa must be rushing to make the Christmas deadline and lost his hat!

I had the most thrilling fantabulous experience today - very near this spot!!!!

When I was going for coffee with a friend, I saw the pigeons suntanning themselves on the building take off in a mad careening ball of panic! And then I saw a Peregrine Falcon flying in, swooping after the pigeons and then away over the building empty footed. Only 30 FEET AWAY FROM ME! What a thrill! It doesn't get any better than this for a birder!

My camera was not at the ready.

I'm off work for a couple of weeks. Still have to get ready for the holiday, get all of the presents, pack and then decompress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.