a life in photos

By fernridge

landscape ...

Well, I've never been a great landscape photographer, don't get me wrong, I love landscapes, but its always been a little out of my comfort zone - I prefer animals and people. SOOOooooooo this is me for the next week - my own personal challenge - a landscape/seascape a day.

This is the first in the series ... the day after the massive storm rolled through, flooding anything and everything that water ran through.. this is from the top of the hill at the end of our road and out across the valley... its still raining, which accounts for the misty type of look - Love the autumn colours in the trees, the silver of the overflowing creeks, the sheep in the front... feeling a little more confident - today anyway! lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.