Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Leaving Spring Break

As we made our exit from our favorite little Central Coast beach town, we stopped at the public library to return a book and then entered California's Highway #1 to head south to our residence in southern California. Highway #1 overlooks this favorite community, so as we passed the back of our place, I clicked my iPhone and even though there is some glare on the photo and it is a bit out-of-focus, the two of us can see lots of landmarks that we recognize.

The drive time was approximately 4 hours and 15 minutes. The three K9s slept most of the way. We found ourselves in a slight bit of traffic as we journeyed through Los Angeles, which is always congested. At that moment Mr. Fun usually gets a little bit grumpy, but he never lets me drive which is so ridiculous. We managed to keep our focus off the traffic by listening to tunes from the Troubadour Reunion Concert by James Taylor and Carole King. They are fabulous musicians and song writers. Soon we were on the other side of LA and counting down the final miles to our exit.

We are now back home in the Inland Empire. I report to the classroom this coming Tuesday morning. Yes, I still have essays to grade, so that reveals that I did more playing than working this past week during my spring break.

But before getting focused on returning to work, I'm going to celebrate Easter. It is an amazing holiday.

Good night from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun, and the three pooches), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.