Adam wooooo!

By adam4king

The Sun is Out

I'd resigned myself to the fact that this weekend (and possibly all of April) was going to be completely wet. So I was a bit surprised when the sun came out today.

I should have made the most of the fine weather and made it a day of gardening. But instead it has turned out to be a day of eating.

For lunch, we went to my in-laws for a Sunday roast and I stuffed myself full. Then later in the afternoon I met a couple of other guys at a pub to discuss wedding stuff (I'm in the groomal party). But since it's Easter Sunday we couldn't get beers without ordering food - and bar snacks weren't enough it had to be a full main.

So now I am full of food and can't move. Ah well I guess it is a long weekend so some excess can probably be forgiven.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.