?????

What label does one stick on "dead"/"spent" flowers?
Blipping out of order does NOT help the concentration. Any more than suffering in anything BUT silence helps.
I'm doing this on Easter Sunday a.m. when the PAIN has gone and left me with a dull ache making me want to excise my left arm, trapezius and pectoralis muscles and put 'em on the compost heap.
(Aside, to Spill Chucker, "pectoralis" IS a valid word, correctly spelt.)
I've managed to take my mind of things since I discovered it hurts no less whether I keep deathly still or work like buggery, so the garden's getting more than its fair share of looking at. Result ... Rockall gets shot & I fetch up wandering around in the glooming gloaming.
Where I noticed that these hellebores, which I neglected in their prime, continue giving a show long after one could sensibly call them "Flowers".
Strange ... I've never Blipped them in flower and had to search for an example. I hope SADHYA doesn't mind my using his/hers as that example.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.