'A Happy Easter'

Kids woke up at around 7am to check if the Easter Bunny had visited overnight. Just outside the front door on our deck, they discovered he had built a big nest of sticks which was filled with chocolate goodies for them. The excitement started to build as then one of them spotted a few coloured eggs in the pot plants and so the hunt began.

For the next 15 or 20 minutes they hunted high and low with baskets in their arms filling up as they discovered more throughout the front and backyards.

These times are the best times to have kids around and I really like to make the most of it now as I know that it won't last for much longer. Amazingly they have only eaten a couple of small eggs each today without us having to say no to them.

More burning off this afternoon and some chopping up of an old red gum sleeper for firewood, more footy in the back paddock with the kids and I've just made a beef stroganoff for dinner which everyone seemed to love.

Kids are now being tucked in to bed for the night after a big day and I think I might get out the port and have a night cap before heading there myself.

Way too many photos today which made it hard to pick just one, but I liked this one of Bella as she was picking leaves off the wattle tree, throwing them at me and telling me it's snow flakes, and she is right, the leaves do look like snowflakes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.