The second half of life..

By twigs

Homeless?

Last week I shot - (photographically!) - a fantail flitting around trying to catch a few bugs on the wing. That image was shot from my front garden looking up at the top of the tree which stood on the verge outside my neighbours house.

In the storm that blew through 3 days ago that tree was compromised sufficiently for the council to deem it unsafe and it was removed - all 50 or so feet of it - on Saturday.

Today I have noticed 5 or 6 fantails, including this wee 'black' one, zipping all around and making a lot of noise. It occured to me that, after the felling of the tree, they may well be homeless. I shall keep an eye out for them over the next few days.

SO - today wozgonna be a morning of marking and an afternoon of gardening. My weak will-power (or is it strong won't-power?) and yet more rain put pay to both plans ideas. Instead, I found myself spending ridiculously long hours at the computer doing what I've wanted to do for a long time and building myself a website for a few images.

I'm pretty chuffed with where I've come to, though I know it won't stay in this form for long. It is a starting point though and, possibly the biggest thing, I have taken the leap and gone public . . . . .

Funny how I can't manage a couple of hours of marking but I can manage an almost solid 6 hours on the website . . . . . am I listening to myself?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.