Snow

It snowed a lot last night, while I was at the Christmas dinner! I sat next to a couple and another colleague who also live in the same town, but we all still have summer tires on our cars. I have snow chains, so we made a deal that if it was really bad, we would go back in my car with the chains. But when we went outside, I figured we could make it without, if we just drove slow and carefully. So we drove behind each other, going 40-50 km/h on the highway (normal max is 110), and we made it home safe! :D At least, we all got safe into our town, then we split up, but I assume they also got home safe.
It seems they don't put salt on the roads here, so I'll be staying close to home for the weekend and hope it will not snow again.

This morning I walked around a bit, most of the snow is still there (quite a difference to August). However, the sun is shining brightly, so it is slowly melting away.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.