Ayearinhotels

By mylifeinahotel

Workspace

Last full day today in the hotel. It took long enough to ascertain what they wanted me to pay (given my share and the share of the university that brought me here), but it was exactly what I expected to pay, including the upgrade to have a Bosphorus facing room. Definitely worth it!

The reason for the monochrome picture is that I have been experimenting today with different settings on my new camera, and this was one of them.

We also experimented with come around the long way, going up the less steep hill and back down again. Definitely a nicer walk. We wished we had done it before.

Lovely hotel - **if** you get a Bosphorus facing room. There are reviews on Tripadvisor that indicate that street facing rooms, or rooms too low down in the house where the view is blocked, are not too wonderful. The decor and fittings are indeed quite tired, as the reviews also indicate, but they are adequate (although the bed is very hard indeed and has caused me a few problems). As we are leaving tomorrow morning at 6am, I may not bother with a room blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.