Teasel

By Teasel

Happy Easter

First day back from our week away and chores to be done, back blipping to be completed and cakes to be baked. The Easter Bunny came and there was chocolate! Tidied the garden, but let the Tiger do the grass and a few other jobs.

BB and I left him to it and we went off cycling along the local railway path. BB has issues with cycling and I didn’t hope for getting very far, but he wanted to go all the way to Longniddry. Once there he played in the park and all was well. I sat on a bench and enjoyed the sun, but I was bracing myself as I knew that getting home would be much more of a challenge. It was – he wasn’t happy. It was a torturous journey.

Here’s a blip from our return journey. BB is sitting by the pond that was used to fill the tanks of steam trains – in the good old days.

Must be time for a gin and tonic now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.