Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Two Pigeons

Lovely sunny day. Thought I was going to have a quiet day, but got take out for lunch -that was not a quiet occasion:-) Forgot my camera in the rush of it all. Rescued by my BirdCam though. Opened it up as soon as I got home and there were some super shots. One very nice one of Robin at 5.30 this morning, and Blackbird at 6 am! But the one I have chosen is the most amusing. The pigeon standing on the pole seems to be waiting patiently so that he can have chance at the feeding tray! Some of you may remember the Cam captured a ringed starling and some time ago and I sent the image to a local bird ringer. He emailed me a couple of days ago to say it is a bird he ringed in February 2012 and that this is the first reported sighting since he ringed it. That was quite exciting to know, and I have seen the bird many times since I first spotted him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.