My Aim is True

By MAiT

Tuppence a bag

What is wrong with people?! (I know, I have said that in several previous blips...and I suspect that this won't be the last time I will type those words.

Scene: my street
Time: 9.30am
Cast: me & 20-something Irish girl

Irish girl walks past 2 large street bins and throws half eaten pancake on the ground, landing under the bin.

Me: Excuse me did you just throw something on the ground?
Irish girl: yeah
Me: you threw something on the ground beside a bin?
Irish girl: Yeah it was a half eaten pancake
Me: so, you threw a half eaten pancake on the ground even although there was a bin there?
Irish girl: Yeah I was feeding the birds.

Obviously she doesn't get woken up at 4am with seagulls scavenging outside her window.

Is the pancake the natural foodstuff of the seagull?

And then a few hours later I spotted this scavenging squirrel. Is toast the natural foodstuff of the squirrel?

NB - am sure this is same girl who, with her sister, managed to wake up the whole street at 2am with their drunken screeching a few weeks ago.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.