Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Soft Easter Rains

It rained on the Easter Parade!

It was my intention to snap some happy shots of our village's Easter celebrations to share today, but unfortunately the weather had other ideas. I've blipped my damp and dismal garden instead (well, not too dismal as the rains have been much needed, but certainly damp!) and I've done it from the warmth and dry of indoors!

I met a man on Friday who is a very occasional visitor to these parts and he looked at our blazing blue skies with wonder and said he’d never been here for Easter before when it hadn’t been raining… I kind of wish I hadn’t met him now! But seriously, a gentle soaking makes a perfect Easter gift for our parched hills and no one is too dismayed that our skies are a little grey today – and the party will go on, just a little later than originally planned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.