Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

Maisie Moo!

We finally made it home around 3 this afternoon after a rather quick drive from Manchester considering it was bank holiday weekend. It took around four and a half hours - normally it can take anything from 4 to 7 hours on a bad day.

It's been a fantastic few days away - just what we both needed. We visited some lovely places, we laughed loads, we ate good food and drank wine!!! It was like a breath of fresh air!!! Now we are home it's the usual round of washing and cooking. But needs must! As much as I like being away I am a bit of a home bird at heart and love my own surroundings. I love my own facilities and especially my own bed.


My beautiful Maisie has found her regular spot sitting/laying on my lap now that we are home. I think she has missed us because she has been in and out all afternoon - checking we were still there I think. When she realised we were she has been hooning around like a loon!! She has eventually settled down on my lap for a little snooze! I think she has missed us. I think George has also because she hasn't really left my hubby's side initially! Then when she realised we were staying put she went to sleep in her usual spot.

All in all a great few days - hope you all have had a good Easter Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.