Happy Easter!!

A rather c..p shot of the pretty flowering plant that Max and Annie gave me on Thursday. It’s rather late and the lighting is poor, so the best I’m capable of at the moment.

The craft fair was a bit of a flop today. Cool, windy and drizzly weather appeared to deter the visitors, so we had a poor turnout. I don’t think any of the stallholders covered the cost of their stall.

It was an interesting experience meeting a small group of people who are regulars at this game. I’ve learned some helpful tips, made contacts and have been invited to a couple of fairs, but we are away on those dates.

It was a long day 10 am to 6 pm. B brought me some freshly made sandwiches at lunchtime, which were tasty and kept me going. I had prepared and taken a number of sock animals, which I spent the day stuffing and sewing up, so I wasn’t bored!!

I had hoped to catch up on my commenting, but there was no broadband access where we were.

Update on the Great Tits in our nesting box!!!
Still 6 eggs and mum is sitting tight and being fed by dad. So this is day 2 (I think)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.