Viator Fabula

By Heliflyer

Could anything be more cute?

What a great day! Day off from work, so I toddled off in the car and ended up on Fetlar - that's a little bit beyond the back of beyond.

I met a chap on the ferry who had two collies in the back of his car, and he said he was going to do some training with them, so I asked if I could tag along to watch.

Well, it was like watching an episode of One Man and his Dog. Unbelievable. This dog was bringing in sheep from nearly 1.5km away all under control, then bringing them to a pen and putting them in. Absolutely astonishing to watch.

I stayed there watching for a couple of hours as this chap put his dogs through their paces, then I went wandering again, and ended up at another farm where the farmer had just got his collie bitch and dog out of their kennel - along with their six puppies!

What a joyful sight! 6 little bundles of fur and eyes and paws and tails - what a hoot! Honestly, they should use them for people with depression because I defy ANYONE not to smile when they see these wee chaps bimble around. It was DELIGHTFUL.

Mum and dad were watchful, and very patient especially mum whose tail become the target for a game of Tug of War! Hilarious!

What a great day - beautiful scenery, interesting and friendly people - and real working Border Collies!

Happy days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.