Happy Easter

Point #1. Sometimes I have trouble mixing the resurrection of Christ with the Easter Bunny...but...even our church had an Easter egg hunt today...so...I guess you can do both if you put the emphasis on the former.

Point #2. Whenever I have struggles with Blip...( taking the camera out, having nothing to shoot, having no good pictures, having nothing to say, the bleakness of our winters) I think...at the very least...it will be an excellent vehicle to chronicle the growth of my grandson Merrick.

Point #3. I miss some of those times already. Before he could talk...when all you could get was that big smile. When all he could do was crawl, and not run. And...my favorite...when he would fall asleep in your arms as you were rocking him. (It would kill your arms...but what a joy to stare into that chubby sleeping face.)

Happy Easter to all. He is not here, for he is risen, as he said. Matthew 28:6

Check out how much Merrick has grown in blips of Easters past. (From youngest to older.) As my wife says..."So cute."

Easter 2011
Easter 2012
Easter 2013




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.