acr83

By acr83

The Monthiversary Project

Spent a chunk of this afternoon making these. They are for a photography project where you take a photo of your baby on the day they turn a month older. I made some for a friends baby shower a few weeks back but it was such hard physical work ironing them all on with enough pressure that I had to take a break before i made my set.

My mum saw the idea on Martha Stewart. The lady who designed them gives away the artwork for free, or if you're not into crafting you can just buy a premade set. Sadly though, they don't ship those to NZ. I did try for the lazy option initially. You can see instructions and download the template here.

We've had a great long weekend and are about to follow it up with a three day week thanks to ANZAC day on Friday. It's a nice way to ease back into work slowly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.