George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Mono Monday Transport

Today was very very special.

SHE and HIM told me I was going to a dog park. I didn't know what that was, so I was more than a bit nervous I can tell you. We went for the longest drive and I got sick - two times.That was the bad part.

When we got there it was FANTASTIC, and I had the best time ever. There were two big dogs called Riley and Cooper. We played chase - and you know how I like to run. Then another dog arrived - a poodle called Oscar.

And do you know what - he barked and barked and barked.

And do you know what? I didn't bark, not once, not under even the severest provocation.

Oscar chased me an awful lot, and when you get chased all you can do is depend on your own four legs for transport (you wondered how I was going to work that in, didn't you?).

Anyway this is me an' Oscar, and in case you are worried, two seconds later I turned tables and chased him. In the end I had to nip him a bit, because I got really fed-up with being bothered, especially when I was trying to have the tiniest nap on HER lap.

Then some more dogs came to see us, but I don't know what they were called. There was a black spaniel, and a beautiful golden retriever (I liked her best), because she did run with me, and she looked after me as well.

Then we got in the car again - and I was sick two more times.

And then we got home and I am now the tiredest little dog in the whole of Adelaide, I shouldn't wonder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.