Heb Art

By HelenSuzanne

a spontaneous cheer

I never normally do "town" unless I really need to, let alone "city", but here I was walking miles on hard slabs and grinning at the zillions of people in their constant flow around the city shops and arcades. I have taken a couple of picture of the up escalator, all five floors worth, packed solid to pushing at every turn (not nice when you start to think of football stadiums and the results of everyone rushing for the exit at once!).

The best moment though has to be far from the importance of glittering lights and street brass ensembles and so became my blip :)) We came out of the shopping centre and paused turning back to the windows to talk just by the doors. Suddenly a hug cheer went up behind me and I turned to see the people walking on the street spontaneously celebrating the moment it started to snow!!! I'm guessing that's the spirit of Glasgow for you :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.