Angelique

By Angelique

"I'M JUST SITTING WATCHING FLOWERS IN THE RAIN "

A very wet and cold day today and poor Phoebe moped about most of the day.

Matthew was happy, still with his head in his favourite book and of course surrounded by chocolate.

What to blip - Mr A bought me this beautiful bouquet on Thursday and at last the Lillies have opened. One of my favourite flowers, but I dont like the way they stain everything with their stamens.

I remember once getting them on my face and not realising until someone pointed it out and asked why half of my face looked sunburnt?

I hope you have had better weather wherever you are?
Today the sun is shining so we will be heading off to Minehead to get fuel in the car and give it a treat and put it through a car wash. Of course Matthew will be pestering - asking for a new book. Bearing in mind his birthday is only next week, I am trying to teach him to be patient. Ha ha!!

Back to work tomorrow for all us workers. Mr A finishes his present contract on Friday and with no work promised in the pipeline, looks like we will be busking to pay the mortgage.

Thankyou for visiting - sending hugs to you all. ~~~~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.