JimBob79

By JimBob79

Hastings Grand Prix

In my fairly short tenure of Blip (8 months or so) I rarely have been in the position whereby I've had several photos to choose from. Usually I have one absolute shocker and that has to do. On the last day of the holiday down South I had at least 5 options of which told very different stories but choosing 1 is the name of the game. Lady A took this photo (which is why it's good - she took yesterday's on Camber Sands) of Hastings version of F1 at Silverstone. I took on the little mouthy nephew and the much bigger but equally as mouthy brother in law for the Go Karting championship. I must admit for the first 6 of 8 laps I couldn't actually see through my tears of laughter at the little ones pink helmet but needless to say he had the last chuckle as they pipped me on the line. I have asked for a stewards enquiry based on several facts. 1. They had a lighter more faster car. 2. I stuck to the speed limits they didn't and most importantly 3. They clearly did not stick to the 'positively no bumping rule'. Great few days away and looking forward to retiring (not to the Go Kart track)...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.