my little eye

By clarebeme

Dog days

Alice is desperate for a dog. She even left a letter on our pillow last night imploring us to reconsider our stance of "no dog 'til you're old enough to take care of it".

I can see her desperation and I waiver between feeling like a heartless beast for denying her and being determined in the face of wearing down techniques similar, I imagine, to those employed by professional interrogators.

A visit to Al and Andy strengthens both our resolve. Sorry Alice but I am more determined than ever not to acquire an animal that can only be left for a few hours, restricts our holiday opportunities and has to have its bum wiped! I've had my babies, I love them very much but I don't want any more thank you.

Now all I have to do is work on my resistance techniques.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.