The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

A most excellent day

It all started with the arrival of a lovely new white board, then came the new academic diaries. And then?
My three lovely Advanced Higher pupils arrived with this!
A life sized Benedict Cumberbatch for me - and a lovely 'Hamlet' inspired cup and chocolates. And a beautiful card! My cup runneth over today!
They've been a lovely wee class - I'm not just saying that because they might read this...they truly have been magnificent. I've taught them for so long now that it's going to be difficult to let them go. For all teachers try to be impartial and professional about their pupils, there are some that you just really enjoy the company of, just like in real life in fact!

It's like the movie 'finding nemo' (we like to bring everything back to the basic premise that most major life events or literature is based on Disney/Pixar movies). You know, the bit when the sea turtles explain that you just have to let the little dudes do their own thing and trust that you've taught them to swim...see, that poor analogy is going to win me a real slagging from them next time they're in class. Well, I might not have taught them to swim, but hopefully there's been some useful stuff amongst all the fun and nonsense!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.