Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Underwhelming

I baked this chocolate and raspberry cake yesterday, but I'm not sure I'll be making it again. Even though I substituted some of the dark chocolate for milk chocolate it's almost bitter, then you get a big kick of raspberry, which also look quite strange when they're cooked. Nothing to do with the fact that I was watching a film and forgot to check on it, and really should've covered it with foil, it was just a little bit crispy round the edges. I'm sure there are better cakes to make.

H is now finally walking on her bad ankle, but is still struggling to put her foot flat to the floor, although she still wants to go to Wales this week. It's a long journey for us if she can't get around easily. We're going to the cinema tomorrow to see how she gets on, then I'll have to make a decision.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.