Fuzzy Wuzzy Birdy

I was up early (for a change) and thought I'd head into town for some breakfast at the farmer's market, on my way into town as I passed the St. James Centre on the bus I noticed they had some birds of prey on display, I'd seen them there a few times before but didn't have the time, today I had plenty of time so I hopped off the bus early and got out my camera. I'm not sure how comfortable I am about such beautiful birds sitting around on display like this but they appeared to be well looked after and fairly content.

After admiring the birds for a while I decided to walk to the Farmers' Market through Princes Street Gardens, it was a lovely sunny day and I spent much longer than intended taking pictures, I grabbed a latte (from Castillo Coffee on Castle Street) on the way, by the time I eventually got to the Farmers' Market it was abut 13:00, so much for breakfast but I did have a lovely roast hog roll with haggis and enjoyed it sitting in the sun beside the castle while listening to a busker playing some tunes on his guitar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.