a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Benedict Cumberbatch rumples his hair

...and lo, a susurrus ripples through the room as women of all ages sigh;* and men, completely mystified, turn to their blokey companions to ask what? what just happened? what did I miss?

In the words of the immortal Stephen Fry:
"Benedict Cumberbatch is sheer talent....He has a marvelous look of course, he has cheekbones you could shave Parmesan off and he's just a magnificently talented actor. I've seen him do so many different things, with such style and he's also an incredibly nice man and he deserves the enormous acclaim he receives around the world."

And after seeing him in action throughout a very long day (and diplomatically dealing with some verra strange individuals indeed) I would say that Fry is absolutely spot on.

____________
* Qualifying statement: no sighing coming from me. I was too busy swearing quietly under my breath because we only had a couple of minutes to take photographs and Benny (bless his little cotton socks) was too busy chatting to lower the microphone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.