fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Bunny Big R

Big R had taken an Italian cooking class awhile back. He promised a birthday dinner for me and hadn't made it yet, so Easter day he did. It was amazing. He made homemade pasta and then two different sauces. One with kale and cherry tomatoes and the other with a meat sauce. He made a beautiful green salad, roasted asparagus, a carrot dish, some relishes and then homemade bread and a custard filled torte. We invited another couple over to dine as it was so much food. I decorated the table with the eggs I'd dyed and some flowers from our yard ....voila.... a springtime festive table and delicious meal! Thank you Big R....I also think he's getting some useful things going for a future retirement---he likes to cook more than I do anymore and this is great I think!!!!

We also did some sumo peep wrestling which was silly and a hoot. You put two peeps , braced with toothpick, up on a paper plate about a half inch apart...then you zap in microwave for a min. until one peep knocks the other over....kind of worked and was very hilarious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.