Bag and Phone

I don't have a huge handbag and I never overfill it. Large

Yesterday we went for a walk and came across a very sick old man. We decided to phone for an ambulance. I went into my bag to get my phone, but could not find it, after a root around I took hubby's iPhone.

Now I have no idea how to use an iPhone and his was locked. I tried to call 999 on the locked phone but it didn't work, after a while I worked out how to unlock it. Then I didn't know how to make a phone call. I thought stuff this I will find my own phone, again looked in my bag but no luck.

So back to the iPhone and worked out how to make a phone call but when I dialled 999 the number went onto the end of another number already there, I did not know how delete this number.

So gave hubby phone to dial 999, he did and handed it to me. Next though I must have pressed some sort of silence button cos I could hear them talking but they could not hear me.

Stuff this, went back into my bag to find my own phone, again no luck. Back to iPhone and managed 999 call to ambulance.

Oddly the ambulance had to come from a neighbouring town which took about 20 minutes. Not good!!!

Later when I got home I went into my bag and there was my mobile phone sitting on top of everything else, right in front of me.

So lesson here is to learn how to work an iPhone pretty sharpish.

As far as know old man was okay. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.