Colour in The Park

A very social day when the doorbell rang and I was able to test my ability to still hit the high notes. It is wonderful when strangers or folk we haven’t seen for yonks turn up and ring the doorbell. People we kno are unfortunately aware of my “High Notes” and just knock. So I was able to perform several times to the delight of the visitors and chagrin of my Boss’s who still cringe a bit during the tricky bits in C# and normally arrive and point upstairs and reluctantly I go, to return quickly and silently once everyone is safely in the door and braced for the Wheaten Greeting.
There was a time when The Boss thought he could train me out of this. Heh heh heh. Did I tell you about the lady Courier driver who asked The Bossess if she could bring her children around to see me perform. Well she did and The Bossess did and so it was that they all assembled outside to watch through the glass and then press the doorbell.
Oh what a wonderful moment and the kids were delighted.
Sorta gives you a warm fuzzy feeling I think.
Anyway this was a later shot with the sun in the right place and the mouse in full painting mode.
Hope you like it
More Colour?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.