Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

Where's Bubbles???

The local photog club's April theme is "Lost & Forgotten." I noticed this snow-plough-beaten shopping cart when walking the dogs and decided to go back later in the night to get a shot of it under a lamp in the parking lot. As I did so I was approached by a cop asking what I was doing. Is it not obvious???????

Although I was suspicious of his suspicions, he did tell me of a place on the outskirts of Kentville where kids, young and old, take great pride in shoving them over an embankment...

The title??? There is a low-brow Canadian Comedy called "The Trailer Park Boys." One of the characters, Bubbles, makes ends meet in the trailer park by repairing broken shopping carts for the local mall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.