Veg patch..

I have a bit of work to do.. and more decisions to make!! I came home to find these are growing in my veg patch!! I believe their flowers are edible but they look absolutely gorgeous..I will weed round the Heartsease to start with as they look so pretty.. but once I am ready to sow in their space they will have to go sadly. The thistle is much more of a problem.. each time they come up I try to remove them but their roots are so far below the surface and each little piece left seems to grow another plant.. how will I get rid of them???? I have tried almost everything but am loathed to use too much poison as it is in my veg bed and I try to keep it organic.. any suggestions?

Came home with a bump.. fog this morning and rain this afternoon.. how I wish I was back in the sunshine in Fife!! (I expect it is raining there too)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.