#700 / My Gadget

Some time ago I bought a Sony QX10 camera as an add on for my iPhone.

It's a great little camera built in a lens and communicates with any smart phone through wifi.

This gives great possibilities as you can also use it separated from your iPhone Android or tablet up to 10 meters distance and remote control it from the touchscreen.

I sometimes mount it on a 3,5 meter long broom giving me the possibility to shoot over the heads of a crowd while seeing what I'm doing.

Theres just one little downside and thats a time lag in the connection when contacting to the device or when pressing the button to shoot, but you'll get used to it really fast.

Here's my QX mounted on my phone resting on the roof of my car to celebrate my 700th blip photo

Ps, if you are interested, there is a QX100 with a Zeiss lens too and I'm considering upgrading mine to that one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.