Don't Talk with Your Mouth Full!

It was a bit of a battleground in the normally peaceful St. James' Park this afternoon. There were lots of squabbles and battles going on with the birds on the lake. I saw a white swan viciously attack a black swan, chasing it, pecking and hanging on to the back of its neck! I felt quite sorry for it. Then the geese, such as this one, hissing at everything that came near it and a crow trying to attack a heron and the usual fighting coots.

My son Daniel has gone back to Oxford today to start his new term at university, so I spent most of the the morning helping him sort his stuff out to take back with him. He took his bike and a few bits back on the Oxford Tube today and Mr. J6 will take a car-full of bags, cases etc. back tomorrow night. I'm missing Daniel and the laughter already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.