Torbee

By Torbee

Spider Shock

Spending the first 3 years of my life in Australia has left me with a fear of spiders. I shudder at the sight of them; Pavlovian conditioning left over from being taught as a toddler spiders are dangerous.

One of my ultimate fears is a spider crawling in my hair or on my head. So, picture this if you will, I was standing in the bathroom when I felt a bit of my hair had come loose and fallen down onto my neck. I put my hand up to tuck the lock of hair back in - a common occurrence for me - when I suddenly realised it WAS NOT my hair tickling me. It was a SPIDER!!!

I suddenly found myself flapping my arms and hands at my neck, shrieking and jumping up & down. Then I saw a black thing flying past my eye into the bath - hence today's Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.